Eastern Washington University EWU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Minutes

Board of Trustees Records

5-2-1913

Board of Trustees Minutes, May 2, 1913

Cheney Normal School

Follow this and additional works at: http://dc.ewu.edu/trustees minutes

Recommended Citation

Board of Trustees Minutes, May 2, 1913. Board of Trustees Records, University Archives & Special Collections, Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA. http://dc.ewu.edu/trustees_minutes.

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees Records at EWU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Minutes by an authorized administrator of EWU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact jotto@ewu.edu.

Cheney, Washington, May 2, 1913.

The new Board of Trustees of the State Normal School at Cheney met in the Principal's office on the second day of May, 1913.

The new Board of Trustees appointed by Governor Lister, effective May 1, 1913 are:-

> Mrs Mary A. Monroe, Spokane, Washington Mr. V. T. Tustin, -Mr. Charles A. MacLean,

On motion by Mr. MacLean, seconded by Mr. Tustin, Mrs Monroe was elected chairman of the Board of Trustees.

On motion of Mr. MacLean, seconded by Mr. Tustin, Mr. Showalter was unanimously re-elected Principal for the ensuing year.

Moved by Mr. MacLean, seconded by Mr. Tustin, that the present faculty be re-elected for the coming year. Motion carried. Moved by Mr. Tustin, seconded by Mr. MacLean, that the school carpenter, engineer, two janitors, and school gardner be employed for another year. Motion carried.

Adjourned to meet at 5:30.

Meeting called to order by Mrs Monroe in the chair at 5:30.

The matter of pianos and the victrola were discussed, but no definite action taken.

Mr. G. A. Fellows, Chairman of the retiring board of trustees, officially turned over all records to the in-coming board.

Moved by Mr. MacLean, seconded by Mr. Tustin, that a voucher be drawn for the renewal of Mr. Stronach's bond when same becomes due.

Meeting adjourned.

Marya. Monroe

Board of Trustees:

Secretary